Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

JD3KH -

03/12/2020

M.J. Meisner was a pleasure to deal with while selling our family home. She treats her clients in such a warm and caring manner. M.J. was so helpful when suggesting changes for renovations and staging our home for sale. Her guidance during the negotiations was super. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to buy or sell!

MEGANMAE4 -

02/29/2020

Working with M.J. was absolutely wonderful. She found us the perfect house and it was exactly what we were looking for. She helped us through everything from beginning to end and we never had to worry about a thing.

DCHIADO -

02/20/2020

M.J. has always been excellent in all of our encounters. She is very kind, knowledgeable and professional each time we get together for any service. She is well informed on all aspects of selling or buying a home. She gives 125% at all times. She is willing to help you in any way she can. M.J. is a wonderful person and is excellent at her job. I would recommend M.J. to anyone interested in buying or selling a home.

RAZZA3319 -

02/17/2020

My fiancé and I have been so grateful to have worked with MJ to find our first home. She is simply wonderful. She was attentive and prompt, answered all of our questions, met all of our needs, and made our search a lot less stressful and a bit more enjoyable. We would highly recommend her to anyone, and thank her for being such a pleasure to work with.

J CHIADO -

02/12/2020

M. J. Is a complete professional. She understands the market and handles all of the details. I wouldn’t consider anyone else, and give her the highest possible rating.

CARRK7 -

11/26/2019

MJ worked diligently to find me my "Perfect Home". She went above and beyond to ensure that my experience was exciting and fun! She really looks out for the buyer's best interest and has extensive knowledge and expertise in Real Estate. I HIGHLY recommend her services!

TOM TIMBIE -

09/20/2019

MJ was wonderful handling the sale of our parents home in PA while we lived in VA. She took care of everything for us finding repair people, showing the house and recommended an estate sale person for us. Very knowledgeable, extremely patient and a consummate professional. Couldn't recommend her more highly.

NATHANPIGZA -

08/12/2019

MJ was great to work with and was always available to show houses and answer questions, even at the last minute! Her experience and knowledge proved to be helpful when crafting our offers and she led the process with transparency and professionalism. We truly enjoyed working with MJ and would recommend her to friends and family!

USER5627444 -

06/08/2019

We have used MJ multiple times - to both buy and sell homes. She is very kind and truly wants her clients to be happy with her services. She has such great knowledge of the area and was helpful to us many times even outside of selling and purchasing. She sold our last house in less than 24 hours!

JRP713 -

02/06/2019

MJ was an excellent realtor and helped us find our first home. She was very thorough (she gave us tons of information, handouts, and printouts) on each property. We liked that she offered an honest opinion about each place. She didn't make every house seem like the one for us, but really let us see the houses for what they were. When we found our house-- we knew and we were glad to have her help us all along the way. She made everything easy and would totally recommend MJ to anyone shopping for a new home!

USER9303095 -

06/01/2018

M.J. Was AMAZING! We couldn’t have asked for a better realtor. Always made us a top priority! Our presentation was fantastic. So much that we sold our home in less than 24 hrs! We highly recommend.

CANDACE CIESLO -

05/10/2018

MJ was a consummate professional. As we are new to the area, she helped guide us to the perfect home for our family. She was knowledgeable, professional, and prompt in all manners pertaining to the search for our new home. I would highly recommend her for any real estate transaction.

STACEY7532 -

04/14/2018

MJ Meisner is absolutely a 5 Star Agent. She is a true collaborator, continually responsive and available, very knowledgeable, and highly regarded with many professional relationships that may be needed. Excellent experience and results from start to finish. I don’t often give recommendations, but I highly recommend MJ

FRANKDORISIII -

03/14/2018

She was very helpful and friendly and made our house buying experience easy! Was very quick to answer or return calls even after living in the house for months! She showed us a lot of great houses in the areas and price ranges we asked for.

BRIAN D SCARPINITI -

03/12/2018

It was fate that M.J. came into our lives. My wife and I were unhappy with our former real-estate agent, when I clicked a link on Zillow to try and get a viewing of a house. I was then contacted by a few people and M.J. happened to be one of them. We were impressed and liked M.J. right off the bat. When we first met M.J. she treated us like long lost friends and yet somehow maintained a professional manner at the same time. My wife and I could not be more pleased with the service M.J. provided. She helped us throughout the entire process of buying our new home from start to finish (making it as painless as possible). She worked late nights and even answered my texts when I would bug her non-stop! She also had so many great contacts for almost anything we asked her. You need a lender, she has one, you need a chimney guy, guess what, she has one of those too, the list goes on and on. The point is, she is awesome and so are her contacts. I can honestly say we started as strangers and ended up as friends. She did a great job and we would highly recommend her to anyone that is in the market to buy or sale their home. I can promise that you won't be disappointed. We can't thank you enough M.J., you truly are a master of your craft and a wonderful person. We hope to stay in touch. Seriously, she is great.

MAGGIESCORNER1 -

03/03/2018

MJ worked tirelessly to sell this home. She had open houses in the dead of winter. She had two signs on the property, as it was a corner lot. She had flyers to pick up beside the sign and a code to get the listing on your phone. It moved pretty quickly.

EMMY2690 -

02/06/2018

M.J. was always prompt to our requests and was very knowledge when it came time to negotiate. When we wanted to know more about a particular issue about a house, she contacted the right person immediately. She is a pleasure to work with and is excellent!!

ZUSER20160828074443867 -

01/16/2018

MJ is extremely helpful and clear to understand. She assisted in purchasing my first home and was available to assist and answer any and all questions that I had.

SQUAKS36 -

09/06/2017

We only had a couple opportunities to meet up. The first day was a day full of showings. She had everything planned and had organized the day with around 10 showings since I was only in town for the weekend. I liked that she took the time to make appointments back to back so there wasn't any idle time. I was a little disappointed that she was about 15 minutes late to our first showing and didn't call or text to let me know she was on her way. Our second meeting was at the place I decided to purchase. We were set to meet and sign some papers. She was late again, but I was able to get started without her. She was able to give me a list of contractors to complete various work (I haven't used any yet, so not sure how good the referrals are), which was great.She has a great attitude and is super upbeat.

TAYLOR KALASKY -

08/18/2017

Very reliable! Always quick to respond to questions. Highly motivated.Offered to help find us a tenant for our previous location.Wonderful negotiator.We are already recommending her! She helped my fiance and I purchase our first home. She was able to get everything necessary fixed and a price agreed upon between us and the sellers. Very pleasant experience. Understanding, patient, and helpful.

USER2507194 -

07/10/2017

Patient. I was living out of town so she had to do extra work and went the extra mile to make sure everything that needed to be done, was properly completed. Highly recommend.

JPARKER0910 -

03/16/2017

m.j. helped my wife and I find our dream home. the minute we met her we knew she was special and a complete professional. she helped us with every detail of the home buying process.she made appointments to view homes at times that fit our schedule. she pointed out items that we wouldn't of known. she helped with the mortgage and negotiations. she was always available and easy to reach when we had questions or needed advise. we can never thank her for all she did for us. she truly knows and loves what she does.we recommend her to anyone that wants to buy or sell a home. she is one of a kind and goes the extra mile for her clients.

BJBJ23 -

02/16/2017

Mrs. Meisner worked extremely hard to close a deal with multiple potential roadblocks. MJ is diligent in keeping the process flowing and ensuring follow up communication. MJ is an excellent facilitator between seller and buyer. MJ is very personable which made for a Great Experience!

PSRHOME -

01/31/2017

HIGHLY RECOMMEND this person as she is the best! She works night and day to help take care of what you are looking for in a home. My experience first started when I wanted to bid on a bank owned home. She submitted the offer in record time (but someone outbid me). They backed out of the deal and she notified me that it was back up for bidding. She submitted the second offer and went back and forth with the bank until my offer was accepted. I backed out of the offer opting to look for another home that did not need quite so much work. I found this house on Alexander and although she was not the listing agent, showed me the house. This home had a lot of repairs that needed to be made due to lack of upkeep. The water (well water) had tested bad and, by the way, M.J. actually went to the home and got the water sample, took it to the testing company and paid out-of-pocket for the tests. I later reimbursed her for those. When the water came back bad, we had to get estimates for a water filtration system and for other repairs that were needed on the home. She worked tirelessly back and forth with the listing agent to get the right price for me on the house and to get the estimates for the work. Closed on November 30, 2016. I would highly recommend her to everyone!

CONRAD512 -

01/30/2017

MJ was very help to me during buying my new home. I liked her very much. I would recommend MJ to anyone looking to purchasing new home. Anything I had any questions MJ always got back to mew within two days or mostly the same day. Anything I needed something explained to me regarding any loan questions her guide me in the right direction.

DANIELLE RHOME -

01/26/2017

M.J. was highly recommended for someone like myself. She is wonderful, and goes above and beyond to help you with anything she can or you may need. I was a first time home buyer and really didn't know much of anything about what to expect. She was excellent help to me with everything. Any questions or concerns that I had she was happy to get answers. I have a family and she worked with our schedules with no problems.

ZUSER20160530195756269 -

12/06/2016

She is a great realtor! She will go to any house you want to almost any day and really tries to find the house that you dream of getting. She doesn't care about your price range either she works just as hard to find a house for someone who has 200,000 to spend or 80,000 to spend doesn't matter to her she works just as hard to find the right home for you!

ERICCROMPTON -

12/01/2016

MJ came highly recommended to us. She did not disappoint. She was patient with us as we looked at house after house. She never pressured us into any decisions. She showed us only the houses that we had the ability to buy and stay in our budget. She is a fantastic real estate agent!

KAREN HORCHAK -

10/11/2016

We met M.J. at an open house and were immediately drawn to both her enthusiasm and knowledge of the local housing market. It ultimately took a year of looking to find the perfect home and M.J. was fantastic throughout the entire process. Her advise was instrumental in us coming out on top of a multiple offer scenario.

KENNYG782 -

09/14/2016

M.J. was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She explained all the steps involved, from preparation to closing. She answered all my questions, took the time to discuss any issues concerning the property.MJ worked hard showing the house and providing excellent feedback.She was also very helpful in guiding me through the negotiating process. MJ made the selling experience as low stress as possible possible.Thanks again, MJ

TIMOTHYSTRASSER -

11/22/2015

MJ was really excellent for my wife and I. We had a very complex situation of purchasing a second home with my wife moving before me and before we sold our current home. We were able to rely on M.J. (and her terrific recommendations) to walk us through each and every single process since we did most of communication from a distance - email and phone. We hit some unforeseen road bumps and she was very helpful. I highly recommend her. She is precise, honest and trustworthy. My wife would communicate with her in a variety of ways and different times during the day. She was very available and we really appreciated it. If she is available, we'd definitely list with her if we sell in the future.

LIZ GERMANA -

10/28/2015

MJ is one of a kind! Beyond grateful for all MJ did for me and my husband. MJ worked tirelessly to help us find our first home. MJ is a true professional and a caring individual. MJ went high above and beyond are expectations. She made our first home buying process fun, easy, and painless. MJ made sure we were well informed. She explained everything we did not understand in full detail. We truly would have been lost without her since this was our first home buying experience. MJ negotiated a wonderful price for our home. She was very strong and assertive in dealing with all key players. I am certainly not doing her justice in writing this review. I wouldn't even know where to start if I began to list of all of the things she did for us. Thank you, MJ! We couldn't have been luckier to have you as our realtor!

ZUSER20140526063301308 -

10/28/2015

MJ helped us buy our new condo. She was the Real Estate Professional. She showed us condos before we purchased our present condo. Even when we did not like the property or things just didn't work out for us to buy it, she never got discouraged. No matter what we asked for, or anyone asked for she was always pleasant, prompt and got the job done. The property we purchased took a long time but she never gave up. We were very lucky to have MJ as a Realtor. I often think, without her we would not be living here. I hope to use MJ as a Realtor again and everyone in our family feel the same. Thank you MJ for all you did for us.Bill and Mary Lou B

SHIRLEY LIVENGOOD -

04/18/2015

MJ Meisner is a wonderful agent! This house was the ninth one that I have sold and I have never had an agent that worked so hard for me before. She is always very optimistic and professional and always would tell me she would find something I would love, and she sure did. Very understanding, patient with me when I was very undecided about what I wanted to do and always with a smile on her face. She is very thorough with her property research and will go out of her way to help in any way she can. She is a delight to work with. She was also the agent that I worked with when I purchased the house I just sold. I highly recommend her for any real estate need you might have, whether selling or purchasing .

SHIRLEYLIVENGOOD1 -

04/17/2015

MJ Meisner is a great agent! I have purchased a home and sold a home with her help. She is very thorough, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. She will go out of her way to find you just the right home for you and always patient and with a smile on her face. I would never sell or buy another home without her help.

KJP83 -

01/24/2015

MJ was a great help, especially with us being first time home buyers. She was very quick to answer all of our million questions and knew EXACTLY what we were looking for. I would recommend her to anybody looking for a great realtor. We are so happy that we had such a helpful, knowledgeable agent.

HALLA0517 -

01/16/2015

There isn't enough room to explain how amazing MJ is. We went through a couple other real estate agents with no success until we met MJ. She narrowed down exactly what we wanted and found everything she could that would fit our needs. MJ took us to numerous houses in a day and would work with us well into the evening. She met us at 9pm to view a house! I was so impressed with everything she did for us. We visited many houses and had a lot of disappointments with losing a couple BUT none of it was her fault. We looked at a lot of foreclosed homes but she worked very hard to try and get those houses for us. I remember visiting a house that was completely deceiving with the pictures and after visiting the house I stepped outside and had a good cry thinking we would never find the right one and MJ was right there to reassure me we would find it. We finally found a house that literally just went on the market. We visited it and we fell in love with it. We were told we got it and a little hiccup happened on the sellers end and they reviewed another offer. MJ worked SO hard and we landed the deal of a lifetime! We had finally found our dream home! She even hooked us up with people to help us update our house and showed us kitchen floor plans and recommended someone to set it up for us! In my opinion, MJ went ABOVE AND BEYOND to meet our crazy expectations. I see her every once and awhile and we talk like we have known each other for years. I have referred her to a few friends of mine and wouldn't refer anyone to any other agent. Thank you so much for everything you have done! When we decide to grow our family and maybe someday move again, I will definitely be using MJ. She is amazing!

TERESABUSS -

01/09/2015

MJ was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process of obtaining our 1st home. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. She helped us get our home at a reasonable price and was able to answer all our questions along the way. :)

KEEFERJ11 -

01/09/2015

MJ was an amazing realtor. Everytime we called her to see a house she would drop everything she was doing to meet with us. She took a lot of time really getting to know what type of house we were looking for. She was extremely nice and helpful throughout the entire process. MJ went above and beyond our expectations! We wouldn't be leaving in our dream home without MJ's hardwork and dedication to helping us close on our home. I always highly recommend her to all of my friends and family.

ANGELAMAPP10 -

01/08/2015

This was my first home purchase and the process was exciting but frightening. MJ was supportive, engaging and always on hand. I always felt that she had control of the situation and had my best interests in mind. She was such a pleasure to work with!

NKEEFER7 -

01/08/2015

MJ is the reason that my wife and I were able to find our dream home. She was always so helpful and had our best interests in mind at all times. When we told her what we were looking for, she would regularly email us updates on new listings and would never hesitate to meet us when we wanted to see a house. She truly cares for what we wanted and never pressured us in any direction. I could not have been happier with my experience with MJ and would reccomend her to anyone who looking for a realtor.

M.J. Meisner
Cell: 724-858-5591
Office: 724-838-3660
Fax: 724-838-3657
facebook plus

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2020 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered service marks of Columbia Insurance Company, a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate. Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice